MY SAUA-Z IndexImage: Calendar




Bookmark and Share

Higher Learning Commission  Mark of Affiliation

St. Ambrose University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association,, 312/263-0456.

The North Central Association is one of six regional institutional accrediting associations in the United States. Through its Commissions it accredits and thereby grants membership to educational institutions in the 19-state North Central region: Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

The Higher Learning Commission is recognized by the Secretary of Education and the Committee on Recognition of Postsecondary Accreditation (CORPA, now continued under the Council on Higher Education Accreditation).

The Higher Learning Commission is based in Chicago. Information about its purpose and activities, as well as St. Ambrose University’s affiliation status with the commission, can be obtained from the HLC website or by calling 312/263-0456.


Specialized Accreditations

College of Business
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs 

Iowa Department of Education
Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC)
Children's Campus – National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC).

Industrial Engineering
The Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board of Engineering and Technology

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)
The Iowa Board of Nursing

Occupational Therapy
Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)

Physical Therapy
Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE) of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Social Work
Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)

Speech Language Pathology
Council on Academic Accreditation of American Speech-Language Hearing Association (ASHA) 2009-2014