MY SAUA-Z IndexImage: Calendar

advancement and alumni engagement


News and Events

Bookmark and Share

New Always Ambrosians members

(l-r) Jim Van Speybroeck welcomes John Madsen, Susan Hartung, and Keith Haan as new Always Ambrosians members at the May 2013 Faculty and Staff Social.

Spring Meeting

2 - 3 pm, Wednesday April 30, 2014
Gottleib Lounge (formerly Ambrose Board Room),Rogalski Center

Join your fellow retirees for a time to chat and get an update on the latest University initiatives.  PJ Foley, Director of Government and Community Relations, will be onhand to discuss the St. Vincent's property development and its impact on neighborhood relations.

Afterwards, attend the Spring Faculty and Staff Social from 3-5 pm and welcome new retirees to Always Ambrosians! There are ten faculty members who are retiring at the end of the 2013-14 academic year. They are:

Ann Austin
Linda Brown
Sheila Deluhery
Lorraine Hansen
Bill Hitchings
Bea Jacobson
Liz Loveless
Dean Marple
Owen Rogal
Ruth Soedt

RSVP for the Spring Always Ambrosians meeting by calling Margaret at 563.333.6287 or email at

Click here to see the Always Ambrosians Fall 2013 e-newsletter!