Alumni Banner Image



Wine Festival Committee

Bookmark and Share

Gene & Susan Krueger at Wine at the Warehouse

The success of the Wine Festival is based largely on the volunteer role of the Quad Cities community and how it rallies behind this noble effort of supporting higher education.  The following group of individuals works diligently to ensure the 2016 Wine Festival is a success.  We are grateful for the time and effort they commit to this important event trio.

Event Chairs
Gene and Susan Krueger

Event Management Chairs
Chris '04, '06 MPS and Kristen '07, '08 MOT Mandle

Food Chairs
Tom Dalton and Kim Normoyle

Internal Food Chair
Stephen Finn '02 MBA, Sodexo Campus Services

Media Chair
Joe and Nora Riley

Media Committee
Josh '08 and Ann '08 McIntyre

Preview Dinner Co-Chairs
Ed and Molly Carroll
Kurt and Kristyn Tjaden

Preview Dinner Committee
Steve '98 and Sue Bird

Boutique Wine/Silent Auction Co-Chairs
Richard '87 MBA and Linda '05 Eisenlauer
Jim and Cris Wendling

Boutique Wine/Silent Auction Committee
Matt and Amanda Slavens
Gina '85 Takacs

Sponsorship Chairs
Gene and Susan Krueger

At Large
John and Nancy Hayes
Richard and Lisa '86 Ware

Vintner Chair
Dimitri Papageorgiou, Dimitri Wine & Spirits, Inc.

St. Ambrose University Staff
Anne Gannaway, Director of Alumni Engagement & Special Events
Bobby Harris, Administrative Assistant

Ex Officio
President Joan Lescinski, CSJ, PhD, St. Ambrose University