tracking pixel


Webinar Schedule

The  St. Ambrose University Webinar Series on Bible & Justice
March 12, April 23, May 7, 2016

Contextual Bible Study (CBS) leaders from Brazil, South Africa, and the United States will facilitate the webinars:

Saturday, March 12 • 10 am ET / 9 am CT

Paulo UetiPaulo Ueti
Brazilian theologian and New Testament bible scholar

Ueti serves as Latin America and Caribbean Regional facilitator of Anglican Alliance, is a member of Ecumenical Centre for Biblical Studies, Brazilian Association for Biblical Research, and a collaborator in the Landless People Movement and Via Campesina International.

Saturday, April 23 • 10 am ET / 9 am CT

Gerald WestGerald West
Senior Professor in the School of Religion, Philosophy, and Classics, at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

In addition to West's research on how the Bible is used in African liberation struggles, his involvement with the Ujamma research and community development center has critically engaged Bible with justice struggles including race, class, gender, HIV, sexuality, eco-justice, and disability.

Saturday, May 7 • 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT

Bob Ekblad
Presbyterian minister, Old Testament scholar, and a founder and co-director of Tierra Nueva in Burlington, Washington

Ekblad ministers at the New Earth Refuge retreat center in Washington. At Tierra Nueva-New Earth, he works to serve immigrants from Latin America, inmates, homeless people, and people struggling with addictions.


Download a PDF of the webinar flyer to post or share with friends.