MY SAUA-Z IndexImage: Calendar

First and Second Year Experience


For Faculty/Staff

Bookmark and Share

New Student Seminar

Complete the application to be an NSS Instructor for 2015-16

Click here for the online form

Applications are due Friday, January 30th, 2015.

Learning Community 2015-16 Plan

For both continuing and new learning communities, please fill out the Learning Community application form.

Downloadable worksheet (.docx)

Applications are due Monday, February 16th, 2015.

First Year Advisory Board

The First Year Advisory Board exists to develop an agenda for professional development, program enhancement, and collaborative decision-making for programs and initiatives related to first-year student success. The board is comprised of faculty, staff, and students.

Guidelines for Evaluating First Year Experience (pdf)

First Year Advisory Board Members

Allison Ambrose, PhD, Professor of Accounting
Ramona Amos, Intercultural Life
Jill Beinborn, Academic Advisor
Julia Dickinson, Assistant Director of the Library
Sherri Erkel, PhD, Director of First Year Experience
Rev. Robert "Bud" Grant, PhD, Associate Professor of Theology and Director of General Education
Matt Hansen, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Residence Life & Housing
Nancy Hayes, PhD, Associate Professor of English
Merredyth McManus, Asst. Dean for Student Retention
Jessica Nash, Academic Support Specialist
Jason Richter, Director of Student Engagement 
Tracey Schuster-Matlock, PhD, Associate Dean of University Academic Programs
Heather Stocking, Career Counselor of the Career Center