MY SAUA-Z IndexImage: Calendar

News and Events

Theatre in the QCA

April 2011


Sweeney Todd, WEDNESDAYS at 8 p.m. - April 27, May 4, May 11. THURSDAYS at 8 p.m. - April 21, 28 and May 12. FRIDAYS at 8 p.m. - April 22, 29 and May 6, 13. SATURDAYS at 8 p.m. - April 23, 30 and May 7, 14. SUNDAYS at 2 p.m. - May 8. Please note: NO shows on April 24, May 1 or May 5. Doors open 30 minutes before show time. For more information, call 563-449-6371, Harrison Hilltop Theatre, 1601 Harrison St, Davenport, IA; ; Thu Apr 21 thru Saturday May 14

Escanaba in da Moonlight, Thurs-Fri-Sat @ 7:30pm; Sunday @ 4:00pm; Barn Theatre, Richmond Hill Park ~ Geneseo, IL;
Tickets: Thu ~ $8 / Fri-Sat-Sun ~ $10; Make reservations at 309-944-2244; Thu Apr 7 thru Sun Apr 17

Lady Windermere's Fan, An Oscar Wilde "comedy of manners," directed by Corinne Johnson; Fri & Sat 7:30pm, Sun 3pm; for tickets, call 563-333-6251
Location: Galvin Fine Arts Center, 2101 Gaines St., SAU Campus; Fri Apr 15 thru Sun Apr 17

Alice in Wonderland, at Davenport Junior Theatre. Saturdays at 1pm and 4pm, Sundays at 2pm;  Join us for this timeless classic, as Alice adventures through Wonderland meeting characters like the Queen of Hearts, the Mad Hatter, Tweedle-Dee and Tweedle-Dum, the White Rabbit, and more! This all-new, original adaptation is for the whole family.
Tickets: $5 for anyone 3 and up; sold at the door. No reservations offered or required. Plenty of seating for all.
Location: Nighswander Theatre on the Annie Wittenmyer Complex, 2822 Eastern Ave. Davenport, Iowa 52803.
Questions? Call Junior Theatre's Front Desk at 563-326-7862; Saturday Apr 30 thru Sunday May 8.
Note: SAU alumni Dan Sheridan (director/playwright), Tyson Danner (marketing), Aaron Hook (scenic designer/technical director), Aaron Randolph (sound design), Jessica Sheridan (stage manager/props design)

Romeo and Juliet, Prenzie Players Present William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet -
Secrets, fate, dreams, feuding families, and young love. Show dates and times: Friday April 8 (Post show discussion with the cast and crew.), Saturday April 9, Sunday April 10 (Our only matinee at 2pm), Wednesday April 13 (Midweek performance returns), Friday April 15, Saturday April 16, Sunday April 17.
Tickets: $10. For the first time Prenzie Players will be taking reservations. Seating is limited and tickets are first come, first served. Please email or call (309) 278-8426 for reservations. Doors open at 7:30 p.m., curtain at 8 p.m.- except on April 10, when doors open at 1:30 p.m., with curtain at 2 p.m.
Location: Center for Living Arts, 2008 4th Avenue, Rock Island, IL.
Please visit www.prenzieplayers.com for further information. Friday Apr 8 thru Apr 17;
Note: Catie Osborn '10 is stage managing, Kristin (Halverson) Skaggs '97 is a co-director

MORE LIKE THIS:Theatre , Theatre Newsletter

More Headlines

Rss News OffSee All News Off

More Happenings

Rss Events OffSee All Events Off