tracking pixel
News and Events

Congratulations to the Class of 2012

April 2013

On Saturday, December 15, 36 students graduated from the Professional Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) program degree.

Friday night prior to graduation, the graduates, their families and the Physical Therapy Department faculty and staff celebrated their accomplishments with a reception and dinner. Steve Loeffelholz and Lisa Wiggers were chosen by their classmates to provide a student perspective on graduation, and Dr. Nora Riley was the keynote speaker for the evening.

Here are some of the award-winners from that evening:

  • The Class of 2012 chose Rebekah Lawrence for the special recognition award in appreciation of her commitment to teaching and clinical practice.
  • Jenna Howard received the Joy Michelsen Award in recognition of her desire to work in the pediatrics setting and her successes during her internship in this setting.
  • The faculty recognized Nick Rasmussen with the Student Scholarship Award.
  • Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Residency Program students were acknowledged for their hard work over the last year. In the Transition DPT Program, seven students received their DPT degrees.

    Congratulations to the DPT Class of 2012, the faculty and staff are very proud of you!

MORE LIKE THIS:About SAU Students, Doctor of Physical Therapy

More Headlines

Rss News OffSee All News Off

More Happenings

Rss Events OffSee All Events Off