tracking pixel
News and Events

Holiday Break Campus Hours

Mary and Jesus

December 2016


 St. Ambrose will close for the Christmas holiday at 4:30 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 22. Regular hours of operation will resume when the university re-opens Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017.

Lee Lohman Hours
The PE center will observe the following hours during winterim:
• Friday, Dec. 16, 6 a.m.-6 p.m.
• Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 17-18, Closed
• Monday-Wednesday, Dec. 19-21, 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
• Thursday, Dec. 22, 6 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Dec. 23 - Monday, Jan. 2, Closed
• Tuesday - Friday, Jan. 3-6, 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
• Saturday-Sunday, Jan. 7-8, Closed
• Monday-Friday, Jan. 9-13, 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
• Saturday, Jan. 14, Closed
• Sunday, Jan. 15, Noon to 11 p.m.
• Monday, Jan. 16, Regular hours resume

Library Hours
Winterim hours for the Library are Saturday, Dec. 17 through Tuesday, Jan. 17. Those hours are:
• Saturdays: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
• Sundays: 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
• Monday-Thursday: 7:45 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
• Fridays: 7:45 a.m. to 5 p.m.
• Regular hours resume when classes start on Wednesday, Jan. 18.
• On Thursday, Dec. 22 the Library will close at 4:30 p.m. The Library will be closed Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Jan. 2. The Library will re-open Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Mass Schedule
• No Sunday masses Dec. 18 - Jan. 8
• Christmas Eve Mass, 5 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 24
• Sunday, Jan. 15, only a 10:30 a.m. mass will be celebrated
• Daily mass schedule resumes Wednesday, Jan. 18 with 9:15 p.m. Mass and More
• Regular Sunday schedule resumes with 10:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. masses on Jan. 22

KALA-FM Radio
KALA will broadcast two of the recent holiday-themed concerts presented by the St. Ambrose Music Department. All broadcasts can be heard on KALA Radio, 88.5 FM, and online via Tunein.com.
• "Lessons & Carols" from Dec. 2, at Christ the King Chapel, will be broadcast at 6 p.m., Monday, Dec. 19 and 9 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 20.
• "An Ambrosian Christmas" from Dec. 9 at the Galvin Fine Arts Center, will be broadcast at 8 p.m., Monday, Dec. 19 and at 6 p.m., Wednesday, Dec. 21.


MORE LIKE THIS:Institutional-Campus

More Headlines

Rss News OffSee All News Off

More Happenings

Rss Events OffSee All Events Off