MY SAUA-Z IndexImage: Calendar

Campus Recreation


The Kilfoy Cup

Bookmark and Share

The Kilfoy Cup is awarded in recognition of Dr. Leo Kilfoy for his many years of distinguished service to St. Ambrose University. This award is presented each year to one male and one female student who has demonstrated an exceptional level of participation in Campus Recreation activities and a high degree of sportsmanship with a commitment to fair play. Recipients of the award receive a Kilfoy Cup and have his/her name engraved on a plaque that hangs in the Campus Recreation Office. Recipients are also recognized at the Student Awards Ceremony at the conclusion of the academic year.

Past recipients

2012-13: Brittany Bersano and Luke Staudt

2011-12: Jorden Brooks and Mike Clemmons

2010-11: Jorden Brooks and Corey Kelch

  • 2009-10: Jenny Clark and Shane Shemek
  • 2008-09: Jenny Meyer and Shane Shemek
  • 2007-08: Maggie Dirksen and Jay Swenson
  • 2006-07: Katie Dempsey and Tony Frankowski
  • 2005-06: Jill Badrick and Matt Panich
  • 2004-05: Jill Badrick and Ben Kiel
  • 2003-04: Christel Williams and Clay Kuethe