tracking pixel
wellness and Recreation


The Kilfoy Cup


The Kilfoy Cup is awarded in recognition of Dr. Leo Kilfoy for his many years of distinguished service to St. Ambrose University.

This award is presented annually to one male and one female student who has demonstrated an exceptional level of participation in Wellness and Recreation activities and a high degree of sportsmanship with a commitment to fair play.

Recipients of the award receive a Kilfoy Cup and have his/her name engraved on a plaque that hangs in the Wellness and Recreation Office. Recipients also are recognized at the Student Awards Ceremony at the conclusion of the academic year.

Past recipients

2014-15: Kristin Ketelaar and Nick Wager

2013-14: Alyssa Klene and James Warren

2012-13: Brittany Bersano and Luke Staudt

2011-12: Jorden Brooks and Mike Clemmons

2010-11: Jorden Brooks and Corey Kelch

2009-10: Jenny Clark and Shane Shemek

2008-09: Jenny Meyer and Shane Shemek

2007-08: Maggie Dirksen and Jay Swenson

2006-07: Katie Dempsey and Tony Frankowski

2005-06: Jill Badrick and Matt Panich

2004-05: Jill Badrick and Ben Kiel

2003-04: Christel Williams and Clay Kuethe