Academic Calendar

Find important dates throughout the academic year.

Download the 2019-22 Academic Calendar (pdf)


Fall 2019

15-Week Session

Residence Halls open
Sun, Aug 18

Online/***Evening Classes begin
Mon, Aug 19

Daytime classes begin
Wed, Aug 21

Last day to add classes
Tue, Aug 27

Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Mon, Sep 2

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Wed, Sep 4

Early Alert (100/200 level) grades due
Fri, Sep 27

Midterm break - No classes, Offices open
Fri Oct 11

Last day to apply for winter graduation
Tue, Oct 15

Last day to finish Incomplete (I) grade from previous term
Mon, Oct 28

Last day to drop classes with a (W) grade
Wed, Oct 30

Last day to drop classes with WP/WF grade or withdraw from university
Wed, Nov 13

Thanksgiving break - No classes; Offices open Monday & Tuesday
Nov 25-29

Final Exam week
Dec 9-13

Residence Halls closed
Fri, Dec 13

Winter Commencement
Sat, Dec 14

Semester Grades due at noon
Tue, Dec 17

***Classes beginning after 5:30 pm.

8-Week Session I

Online/***Evening Classes begin
Mon, Aug 19

Last day to add classes
Thur, Aug 22

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Aug 23

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Aug 23

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Wed, Aug 28

Labor Day - No classes, offices closed
Mon, Sep 2

last day to drop classes
Fri, Sep 27

Classes end
Sat, Oct 12

Last day to apply for winter graduation
Tue, Oct 15

Grades due at noon
Tue, Oct 15

8-Week Session II

Online/***Evening classes begin
Mon, Oct 14

Last day to add classes
Thur, Oct 17

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Oct 18

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Oct 18

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Wed, Oct 23

Thanksgiving Break - Offices Closed
Nov 25-29

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Nov 22

Classes end
Sat, Dec 14

Winter Commencement
Sat, Dec 14

Grades due at noon
Tue, Dec 17


Winterim 2019-20

3-Week Session

Classes Begin
Mon, Dec 16

Last day to add classes
Thu, Dec 19

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Dec 20

Christmas break - No classes, Offices closed
Dec 23 - Jan 1

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Jan 3

Classes end
Sat, Jan 11

Grades due at noon
Fri, Jan 17


Spring 2020

15-Week Session

Residence Halls open
Sun, Jan 12

Online/***Evening classes begin
Mon, Jan 13

Daytime classes begin
Wed, Jan 15

Martin Luther King Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Mon, Jan 20

Last day to add classes
Tue, Jan 21

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Wed, Jan 29

Early Alert (100/200 level) grades due
Fri, Feb 21

Spring break - No classes, Offices open
Mar 9-13

Last day to apply for spring graduation
Tue, Mar 17

Last day to finish Incomplete (I) grade from previous term
Mon, Mar 30

Last day to drop classes with a (W) grade
Wed, Apr 1

Last day to drop classes with WP/WF grade or withdraw from university
Wed, Apr 15

Easter break - No daytime classes; Offices open Monday
Apr 10-13

Final Exam week
May 4-8

Residence Halls closed
Fri, May 8

Spring Commencement
Sat, May 9

Semester Grades due at noon
Tue, May 12

8-Week Session I

Online/Evening Classes begin
Mon, Jan 13

Last day to add classes
Thur, Jan 16

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Jan 17

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Jan 17

Martin Luther King Day - No classes, offices closed
Mon, Jan 20

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Thur, Jan 23

last day to drop classes
Fri, Feb 21

Classes end
Sat, Mar 7

Last day to apply for spring graduation
Tue, Mar 17

Grades due at noon
Tue, Mar 17

8-Week Session II

Online/***Evening classes begin
Mon, Mar 16

Last day to add classes
Thur, Mar 19

Last day to drop classes with no indication on transcripts
Fri, Mar 20

Last day to drop at 100% refund
Fri, Mar 20

Last day to drop at 50% refund
Wed, Mar 25

Easter Break - Offices Closed
Fri, Apr 10

Last day to drop classes
Fri, Apr 24

Classes end
Sat, May 9

Spring Commencement
Sat, May 9

Grades due at noon
Tue, May 12

***Classes beginning after 5:30 pm.


So, what's next?

Are you ready to take the next step? St. Ambrose offers more than 60 programs and 29 athletic teams and sports to join on campus. Become an Ambrosian today!