MY SAUA-Z IndexImage: Calendar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester2015-20162016-20172017-20182018-2019
Residence Halls open Sun, Aug. 23 Sun, Aug. 21 Sun, Aug. 20 Sun, Aug. 19
Evening Classes Begin
*classes after 5:30pm
Mon, Aug. 24 Mon, Aug. 22 Mon, Aug. 21 Mon, Aug. 20
Daytime Classes Begin Wed, Aug. 26 Wed, Aug. 24 Wed, Aug. 23 Wed, Aug. 22
Last day to add classes Tue, Sep. 1 Tue, Aug. 30 Tue, Aug. 29 Tue, Aug. 28
Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed Mon, Sep. 7 Mon, Sep. 5 Mon, Sep. 4 Mon, Sep. 3
Last day to drop classes
with noindication on transcripts
Wed, Sep. 9 Wed, Sep. 7 Wed, Sep. 6 Wed, Sep. 5
Official report date (census date) Mon, Sep. 21 Mon, Sep. 19 Mon, Sep. 18 Mon, Sep. 17
Early Alert (100/200 level) grades due Tue, Sep. 29 Tue, Sep. 27 Tue, Sep. 26 Tue, Sep. 25
Midterm break – No classes, Offices open Fri, Oct. 16 Fri, Oct. 14 Fri, Oct. 13 Fri, Oct. 12
Second half of semester classes begin Mon, Oct. 19 Mon, Oct. 17 Mon, Oct. 16 Mon, Oct. 15
Last day to apply for winter graduation Tue, Oct. 20 Tue, Oct. 18 Tue, Oct. 17 Tue, Oct. 16
Last day to finish Incomplete (I) grade
from previous term
Mon, Nov. 2 Mon, Oct. 31 Mon, Oct. 30 Mon, Oct. 29
Last day to drop classes with W grade Wed, Nov. 4 Wed, Nov. 2 Wed, Nov. 1 Wed, Oct. 31
Registration for spring term begins Mon, Nov. 9 Mon, Nov. 7 Mon, Nov. 6 Mon, Nov. 5
Last day to drop classes with WP
or WF notation or withdraw from university
Fri, Nov. 20 Fri, Nov. 18 Fri, Nov. 17 Fri, Nov. 16
Thanksgiving break – No classes
Offices open Mon & Tue
Nov. 23–27 Nov. 21–25 Nov. 20–24 Nov. 19–23
Feast of St. Ambrose Mon, Dec. 7 Wed, Dec. 7 Thu, Dec. 7 Fri, Dec. 7
Final Exam Week Dec. 14–18 Dec. 12–16 Dec. 11–15 Dec. 10–14
Winter Commencement Sat, Dec. 19 Sat, Dec. 17 Sat, Dec. 16 Sat, Dec. 15
Semester Grades due at noon Tue, Dec. 22 Tue Dec. 20 Tue, Dec. 19 Tue, Dec. 18
 
Winterim Term2015-20162016-20172017-20182018-2019
  Dec. 21 – Jan. 16 Dec. 19 - Jan. 14 Dec. 18 - Jan. 13 Dec. 17 – Jan. 12
 
Spring Semester2015-20162016-20172017-20182018-2019
Residence Halls open Sun, Jan. 17 Sun, Jan. 15 Sun, Jan. 14 Sun, Jan. 13
Martin Luther King Day
No classes; Offices closed
Mon, Jan. 18 Mon, Jan. 16 Mon, Jan. 15 Mon, Jan. 21
Evening Classes Begin
*classes beginning after 5:30pm
Tue, Jan 19 Tue, Jan. 17 Tue, Jan. 16 Mon, Jan 14
Daytime Classes Begin Wed, Jan. 20 Wed, Jan. 18 Wed, Jan. 17 Wed, Jan. 16
Last day to add classes Wed, Jan. 27 Wed, Jan. 25 Wed, Jan. 24 Wed, Jan. 23
Last day to drop classes
with noindication on transcripts
Wed, Feb. 3 Wed, Feb. 1 Wed, Jan. 31 Wed, Jan. 30
Official report date (census date) Mon, Feb. 15 Mon, Feb. 13 Mon, Feb. 12 Mon, Feb. 11
Early Alert (100/200 level) grades due Tue, Feb. 23 Tue, Feb. 21 Tue, Feb. 20 Tue, Feb. 19
Spring Break – No classes, Offices open Mar. 14-18 Mar. 13-17 Mar. 12-16 Mar. 11-15
Second half of semester classes begin Mon, Mar. 21 Mon, Mar. 20 Mon, Mar. 19 Mon, Mar. 18
Last day to apply for spring graduation Tue, Mar. 22 Tue, Mar. 21 Tue, Mar. 20 Tue, Mar. 19
Last day to finish Incomplete (I) grade
from previous term
Mon, Apr. 4 Mon, Apr. 3 Mon, Apr. 2 Mon, Apr. 1
Last day to drop classes with W grade Wed, Apr. 6 Wed, Apr. 5 Wed, Apr. 4 Wed, Apr. 3
Good Fri – No classes, Offices closed Mar. 25 Apr. 14 Mar. 30 Apr. 19
Easter Mon – No day classes; Offices open;
*Classes after 5:30pm in session
Mar. 28 Apr. 17 Apr. 2 Apr. 22
Registration for fall term begins Mon, Apr. 4 Mon, Apr. 3 Mon, Apr. 9 Mon, Apr. 8
Last day to drop classes with WP
or WF notation or withdraw from university
Fri, Apr. 22 Fri, Apr. 21 Fri, Apr. 20 Thu, Apr. 18
Final Exam Week May 9-13 May 8-12 May 7-11 May 6-10
Spring Commencement Sat, May 14 Sat, May 13 Sat, May 12 Sat, May 11
Semester Grades due at noon Tue, May 17 Tue, May 16 Tue, May 15 Tue, May 14
 
Summer Term2015-20162016-20172017-20182018-2019
May 16 - Aug. 21 May 15 - Aug. 20 May 14 - Aug. 19 May 13 - Aug. 18
Memorial Day - No classes
Offices closed
Mon, May 30 Mon, May 29 Mon, May 28 Mon, May 27
Independence Day - No classes
Offices closed
Mon, July 4 Tue, July 4 Wed, July 4 Thu, July 4
 

 

Refund Schedule

Students are obligated for the full amount of tuition for the courses for which they are registered, subject to the refund schedule.

Tuition Refund Policy

You will have 10 days to make changes to your enrollment without penalty.

You will be charged 50 percent of tuition through the 20th day if you drop below 12 credit hours (full-time); or, if you are already a part-time student and you drop below your original enrolled credits. Any changes made after the 20th day, will result in a full charge of tuition

This rule does not apply to MBA, MOL, or ACCEL students.

This rule does not apply if you fully withdraw from the university. In that case, your tuition will be prorated based on the number of days attended.

Other Refunds

Upon withdrawing from the University, a refund for room and board will be made on a pro rata basis dating from the day the student has successfully completed the check out procedure with Student Affairs. No refund will be given on fees.

*Refund schedule is subject to change based on Federal Guidelines.

See the SAU Calendar of Events

Printer-friendly copy (PDF)